Spring Hill College political science students inducted into Pi Sigma Alpha

Wed, 04/30/2008 (All day)

MOBILE – Six Spring Hill College students on April 23 were inducted into the Iota Psi chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political science honorary society. They are:

 Catherine Nicole Anderson
 Patrick S. Aucoin
 Courtney L. Carter
 Brianne M. Perciballi
 Catherine A. Umberger
 Christine M. Wadkins
In order to qualify, each of the inductees had to complete at least 10 semester hours of coursework in political science, including at least one junior/senior-level course, while maintaining at least a 3.0 grade point average in these courses. They were also required to rank in the top third of their class overall at Spring Hill College.

Pi Sigma Alpha was founded at the University of Texas in 1920, and Spring Hill’s Iota Psi chapter dates back to 1979.