Alpha Sigma Nu Honor Society to welcome new members

Mon, 12/01/2008 (All day)

Dec. 1, 2008

MOBILE, Ala. – Twenty-three students and one faculty member at Spring Hill College on Wednesday, Dec. 3 will be inducted into Alpha Sigma Nu, the premier honor society for Jesuit colleges and universities. Induction into Alpha Sigma Nu is the highest honor Spring Hill College confers upon an undergraduate student.

Alpha Sigma Nu honors students of Jesuit institutions of higher education who distinguish themselves in scholarship, loyalty and service; to encourage those so honored to understand, to appreciate, and to promote the ideals of Jesuit education.

Student membership is conferred on not more than 4 percent of the junior and senior class. Candidates must rank in the top 15 percent of their class.

Emily Harper Allen, Naylor, Mo.
Sarah R. Dickson, Columbus, Ga.
Luciana L. Gomez, Miami, Fla.
Alyse Katherine Granier, Des Allemands, La.
Cathryn Keeney Henderson, Pinson, Ala.
Yen K. Le, Mobile, Ala.
Katherine Anne Nicosia, Madison, Miss.
Anna Katherine Pate, St. Francisville, La.
Ashley M. Puntila, Slidell, La.
Allison N. Symulevich, Tampa, Fla.
Kristal Jerri Webb, Grant, Ala.
Lindsey M. Worley, Chattanooga, Tenn.

Laura Elizabeth Classen, Metairie, La.
Maureen A. Clearkin, Maple Glen, Pa.
Sean Thomas Dieffenbaugher, Montgomery, Texas
Emily I. Henry, Vicksburg
Christopher George Johnson, New Orleans, La., Miss.
Sara Highers Laubinger, Olathe, Kan.
Christopher J. McCabe, Kenner, La.
Jeromy D. Miller, Pascagoula, Miss.
Ana Maria G. Pechon, Covington, La.
Christine Marie Wadkins, Jefferson, La.
Brandy A. Williams, Conyers, Ga.

Dr. John B. Switzer, Associate Professor of Theology, Ocean Springs, Miss.